WHY I CAN’T BE HINDU

dancing-ganesha-AW68_l

Today I was moving boxes around, remnants of a life unshucked.

While driving down Mallard Rd; I looked up for flying ducks.

Contemplating isotropic principle, and things probably better left unsaid,

I thought, “Maybe I should be Hindu?, Maybe I’d be better fed?’

“Ganesh, does seem kinda cool, and he has got all that bling!”

“And with that crazy trunk of his I could reach metaphysical things?!”

….

As it turned out:   No.

The story of Ganesh: Parvati  (His Mom) wished to bathe, she posted Ganesha on guard duty at the door. (Awkward) In due course, Shiva (His Dad) came home, only to find this strange boy telling him he couldn’t enter his own house!  (Really Awkward) Seeing that this was no ordinary boy, the usually peaceful Shiva decided he would have to fight him, and in his divine fury severed Ganesha’s head, killing him instantly. (Uber awkward! Try explainin’ that!)  When Parvati learned of this, she was enraged…Shiva, having cooled down by this time, and realizing his mistake,… sent Brahma out with orders to bring back the head of the first creature he crosses… Brahma soon returned with the head of a strong and powerful elephant, which Shiva placed onto Ganesha’s body. (Phew! Everything’s cool now.)http://www.amritapuri.org/3714/ganesha.aum

But, interestingly enough Ganesh does seem to have a pet dog, maybe it’s a rat, but I am going to go with dog… and that is the awkward segue for what will be my next post: “My Dogs Have a More Interesting Life Than I Do, But Maybe It’s Just My Imagination.”

About Boon Tarkas

Two Great Parents My bedroom was a library Opinionated but,more often that not, factual. Transcending physicality. "If you don't take action now, you may settle for nothing later!" -RATM You gotta fight, fight the powers that be!" -Public Enemy "Oh let the son beat down upon my face, stars to fill my dreams." -Zeppelin
This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WHY I CAN’T BE HINDU

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    LOL I have been contemplating becoming Wiccsn (I’m Jewish) but my mom freaked. XD IDGAF anyhow. I can switch if I want to. I am 41 ffs, y’know?

    Like

Leave a Reply

